Call your Rep in NT Parliament

In the coming weeks, Chief Minister Gunner could decide to frack the Territory. Now is the time to pick up the phone to leave a message with your local representative in Parliament, and with Chief Minister Gunner. Please encourage your Territory friends and neighbours to do the same by sharing them this page. It makes a huge impact. 

Calling politicians is easy, and incredibly powerful. Remember to be polite to the staffer who picks up the phone. Here are some talking points: 

  • Hi there, my name is XXXX, I'm from XXXX and I'm calling today to express my support for a full ban on fracking in the NT. Would you be able to take a message?

  • I am very concerned about the negative impact that fracking would have on our precious water and our existing Territory industries. 

  • Other states and countries have banned fracking - I think we should do the same here. 

  • Thank you for your time.

Need more help figuring out which electorate you are from? Check out this map. If you need a more detailed version follow this link.

Electorate

Member

Party

Contact Details

Arafura

Maningrida, Gunbalanya, Nguiu, Tiwi Islands

Mr. Lawrence Costa A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6950

Email- electorate.arafura@nt.gov.au

Araluen

Araluen, Gillen, The Gap, Sadadeen, Desert Springs, Mount Johns

Mrs. Robyn Lambley IND

Phone- (08) 8951 5588

Email- electorate.araluen.nt.gov.au

Arnhem

Jabiru, Mataranka, Alyangula

Ms. Selena Uibo A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8973 8780

Email- electorate.arnhem@nt.gov.au

Barkly

Larrimah, Daly Waters, Newcastle Waters, Elliott, Borroloola, Tennant Creek

Hon.  Gerald McCarthy A.LP

Phone- (08) 8962 4641

Email- electorate.barkly@nt.gov.au

Blain

Woodroffe, Rosebery, Bellamack

Mr. Terry Mills IND

Phone- (08) 8999 5572

Email- electorate.blain@nt.gov.au 

Braitling

Larapinta, Braitling, Ciccone, East Side, Alice Springs

Hon. Dale Wakefield A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8951 5463

Email- electorate.braitling@nt.gov.au

Brennan

Farrar, Gunn, Bakewell

Mr Anthony Sievers A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 5587

Email- electorate.brennan@nt.gov.au

Casuarina

Lee Point, Lyons, Tiwi, Brinkin, Nakara, Casuarina

Hon. Lauren Moss A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6795

Email- electorate.wanguri@nt.gov.au

Daly

Batchelor, Adelaide River, Nauiyu, Pine Creek, Claravale, Wadeye, Dorisvale

Mr. Gary Higgins C.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6432

Email- electorate.daly@nt.gov.au

Drysdale

Yarrawonga, Driver, Gray, Moulden

Hon. Eva Lawler A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 5397

Email- electorate.drysdale@nt.gov.au

Fannie Bay

East Point, Ludmilla, Fannie Bay, Parap, The Gardens

Hon. Michael Gunner 

(Chief Minister)

A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6437

Email- electorate.fanniebay@nt.gov.au

Fong Lim

Woolner, Bay View, Stuart Park

Mr. Jeffrey Collins A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6501

Email- electorate.fonglim@nt.gov.au

Goyder

Hotham, Shady Camp, Middle Point, Bees Creek, Humpty Doo, Noonamah, Acacia Hills, Marrakai, Manton

Hon. Keizia Purick IND

Phone- (08) 8999 6556

Email- electorate.goyder@nt.gov.au

Johnston

Alawa, Jingili, Millner, Moil

Hon. Ken Vowles A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6620

Email- electorate.johnston@nt.gov.au

Karama

Malak, Karama

Ms. Ngaree Ah Kit A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6659

Email- electorate.karama@nt.gov.au

Katherine

Edith, Cossack, Emungalan, Uralla, Tindal, 

Ms. Sandra Nelson A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8973 8461

Email- electorate.katherine@nt.gov.au

Namtjira

Arapunya, Tobermory, Andado, Kulgera, Yulara

Mr. Chansey Paech A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8951 5561

Email- electorate.namatjira@nt.gov.au

Nelson

Gunn Point, Shoal Bay, Micket Creek, Koolpinyah, Howard Springs, McMinns Lagoon, Herbert

Mr. Gerry Wood IND

Phone- (08) 8999 6713

Email- electorate.nelson@nt.gov.au

Nhulunbuy

Galiwinku, Milingimbi, Ramingining, Nhulunbuy, Yirrkala

Mr. Yingiya Guyula IND

Phone- (08) 8987 0125

Email- electorate.nhulunbuy@nt.gov.au

Nightcliff

Rapid Creek, Nightcliff, Coconut Grove

Hon. Natasha Fyles A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6743

Email- electorate.nightcliff@nt.gov.au

Port Darwin

Larrekeyah, Darwin City

Mr. Paul Kirby A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6755

Email- electorate.portdarwin@nt.gov.au

Sanderson

Wagaman, Wulagi, Anula, Marrara

Mrs. Kathryn Worden A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6781

Email- electorate.sanderson@nt.gov.au

Spillett

The Narrows, Winnellie, Berrimah, Hidden Valley, Tivendale, East Arm, Durack, Johnston, Zuccoli, Mitchell

Mrs. Lia Finocchiaro C.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6674

Email- electorate.spillett@nt.gov.au

Stuart

Timber Creek, Wave Hill, Ti Tree, Kintore

Mr. Scott McConnell A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8951 5568

Email- electorate.stuart@nt.gov.au

Wanguri

Buffalo Creek, Muirhead, Wanguri, Leanyer

Hon. Nicole Manison A.L.P

Phone- (08) 8999 6795

Email- electorate.wanguri@nt.gov.au

 

get updates